Configuration index

Hi all

I’m a complete beginner and I have the first question about creating index.

I have some texts, I can theoretically divide the text into several logical parts (e.g.: name, tags, text, author, content, index). And now to the question. Should I store the text in the index together or as separate items? I have a general search string, e.g.: “SQL engine speed search”. How does the overall layout of the indexed document affect? Is searching in divided sections faster? (But must search over all its items because I don’t know what the text contains). Are there any rules for creating indexes in terms of size and speed? Or do I have to follow a trial-and-error system? I don’t need any rules to give the text found in the “tag” part more weight than elsewhere. Just find it.

Second question: Does the order of the words in the search string have any effect on any internal match index and order result? I don’t want to prioritize word order and phrases will not be searched too. Do I have to do anything about it in the configuration file?

Last question. Is there a way to find a text in which there is in principle an inaccuracy (there is an anagram in the word, a character is missing, or a character resides)? For example, I take the word ““address”, and this word will be written only as “adres”. Can I force finding the wrong word without a lemizator and others utils? How to set this in indexer?

Thanks for the answers

Jaroslav

it could be better to play with our interactive courses https://play.manticoresearch.com/

About full-text search

https://play.manticoresearch.com/fulltextintro/

About auto-correction Did you mean?

and many others to get in touch with manticore

Should I store the text in the index together or as separate items?

If you can split your text into multiple logical parts and therefore store in multiple fields - do it. In most cases it’s better than storing all in the same field.